Created:Monday, November 4, 2013 2:24 p.m.CST

Lynch a semifinalist for Davey O'Brien Award

Northern Illinois quarterback Jordan Lynch was named a semifinalist for the Davey O'Brien Award on Monday.

Lynch's 335.7 yards of total offense per game ranks 11th in the nation. He has 31 total touchdowns.

The other semifinalists are Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel (last year's winner), Blake Bortles (UCF), Tajh Boyd (Clemson), Teddy Bridgewater (Louisville), Derek Carr (Fresno State), Brett Hundley (UCLA), Sean Mannion (Oregon State), Marcus Mariota (Oregon), A.J. McCarron (Alabama), Zach Mettenberger (LSU), Braxton Miller (Ohio State), Aaron Murray (Georgia), Bryce Petty (Baylor), Connor Shaw (South Carolina) and Jameis Winston (Florida State)

Will NIU football win the MAC this season?