Created:Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:01 a.m.CST
Updated:Tuesday, July 26, 2011 7:14 a.m.CST

MAC media day guest list

DETROIT – Welcome to a day packed full of interviews and football discussions, but sadly never any actual football. This is the appetizer before the main course, the tease before the season. But for now, the Mid-American Conference media day is all we've got, so let's make the most of it.

The following is the guest list of familiar names and faces from the MAC's 13 teams that will be at Detroit's Ford Field today. Tune in to HuskieWire throughout the morning for continuous blogs and updates.


NIU:Coach Dave Doeren, quarterback Chandler Harnish, defensive end Sean Progar.

Toledo:Coach Tim Beckman, receiver Eric Page, defensive back Desmond Marrow.

Western Michigan: Coach Bill Cubit, receiver Jordan White, linebacker Mitch Zajac.

Central Michigan: Coach Dan Enos, linebacker Armond Staten, receiver Cody Wilson.

Eastern Michigan: Coach Ron English, quarterback Alex Gillett, defensive lineman Andy Malumba.

Ball State: Coach Pete Lembo, safety Sean Baker, receiver Briggs Orsbon.


Miami: Coach Don Treadwell, quarterback Zac Dysert, defensive tackle Austin Brown.

Temple: Coach Steve Addazio, defensive end Adrian Robinson, center John Palumbo.

Kent State: Coach Darrell Hazell, center Chris Anzevino, defensive tackle Roosevelt Nix.

Ohio: Coach Frank Solich, linebacker Noah Keller, offensive lineman Joe Flading.

Bowling Green: Coach Dave Clawson, defensive tackle Chris Jones, linebacker Dwayne Woods.

Buffalo: Coach Jeff Quinn, receiver Terrell Jackson, defensive tackle Richie Smith.

Akron: Coach Rob Ianello, offensive lineman Zac Kasparek, linebacker Brian Wagner.

Will NIU football win the MAC this season?